Cheers to the First Year and Moving Up

first birthday

On this day, one year ago, this blog was born. T’was a wee thing, unsure of itself and its future. Now, twelve months later, it quietly rejoices a year of somewhat regular blogging, and looks forward to many more.

Honest to heck when I started this blog a year ago, I never thought it’d be where it is today. I’m not saying it’s necessarily reached any great heights, but it has 15 lovely followers, a number that I never dreamed it would have, and actually has comments and likes. This blog has helped me discover some great people and come out of my Internet shell a bit more. Though 41 posts may seem a bit pitiful, it’s more, actually, than I thought I’d ever be able to do in a year, and it’s a number I definitely want to beat next year.

Speaking of the dreaded second year, I doubt my blog will meet it’s maker then. Though my 5 AP’s will, doubtless, be eating up a great part of my senior year of high school, I don’t plan to let “Amateur Rambling” slowly fade away. For Year 2, I want to try even harder. I want to try my hand at more editorial type posts and write more about manga (and One Piece). I want to give my precious 15 followers and anyone else who finds this blog entertaining enough to glance at off and on, something to look at.

I want to give a big thanks to everyone who reads/has read my blog and I want to say that I plan to keep moving forward and make this blog better and better (hopefully).

To another year,

AnimeEmily

 

5 thoughts on “Cheers to the First Year and Moving Up

Leave a Reply

